RABBI SOL SOLOMON NEWS

Shalom Dammit!

In case you have been wondering about my whereabouts – which would make you no different from Hamas and the Monsey, NY, police department – I am alive (thank God!) and SO busy!  Look at what has been new and exciting in the world of me, Rabbi Sol Solomon!

1) My show, SHALOM DAMMIT! An Evening with Rabbi Sol Solomon, played for a week NYC’s Richmond Shepard Theater in March 2012. We are hoping to bring the show back in late summer, so watch this space for news – and if you know people with disposable, investible income in New York and other places, we’re always looking for more productions and performances. I’m greedy that way!

2) Did you miss SHALOM DAMMIT! in NY? Watch the full stage show on youtube here:  http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9PxTYTLMzLc

3) Slowly but somewhat surely, we are reposting my old TV show, “Shalom Dammit: Rabbi Sol Solomon’s Peace, Love & Acid-Reflux Hour – A Television Miracle” on Youtube.  We no longer have to chop them up, so you can watch the full, uninterrupted 30-minute shows the way they were meant to be seen: in one indigestible lump!  Look for “Shalom Dammit TV” on Youtube for the episodes.

4) Listen every week to Dave’s Gone By on UNC Radio, the radio station of the University of Northern Colorado. If I’m not doing my Rabbinical Reflection sermon, I might be interviewing somebody famous!  Dave’s Gone By airs Saturdays, noon-3pm(Eastern) on UNCRadio.com with episodes then archived at davesgoneby.com.

See? I told you I was busy!  Now go away, I have intestinal cramping.

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “RABBI SOL SOLOMON NEWS

  1. What a self absorbed ass you are. We Jews need someone like you to create more people who hate us don’t we? Re my comment on your hideous “Shalom Dammit” video on Youtube, It was a typo… should have read.. “in many a year.” And your reply speaks volumes. “Your trailer park family?” This from a man of the cloth? Google me schmendrik. At least know whom you are talking like a fool to. http://www.teddavid.com You are a sorry excuse for a Rabbi, for a Jew, for a comedian and for a human being. Zei gezundt nonetheless.

  2. Evelyn Solomon

    Just saw the show ” Shalom Dammit”–It is a “chilul H’shem–Embarrasing if you’re Jewish or if you’re not–Why wear a tallis while discussing shit at great length ??–What qualifies this man to call himself a Rabbi ??–I am glad I didn’t invite anyone to join me for the “show”, so I didn’t have to be further embarassed–

    • Nu, so what qualifies you to be an audience member? You didn’t pay a dime to get in, yet you give yourself the right to bitch and moan at me in public. You don’t like what I do? Go watch kinescopes of “The Goldbergs” and Myron Cohen and revel in comedy that soothes you and strokes your brainwashed ego and affirms every ridiculous thing you hold sacred. You’re embarrassed? I’m embarrassed someone like you has my last name. Please change it to “Smith” or “Mahmoud” or something. Love, Rabbi Sol.

    • Nu, so what qualifies you to be an audience member? You didn’t pay a dime to get in, you probably glared at me throughout the show making my job as an entertainer extra difficult, and now you bitch at me in public. You don’t like what I do? Go watch kinescopes of “The Goldbergs” and Myron Cohen and stick to comedy that soothes you and strokes your silly ego and affirms all the ridiculous nonsense you were brainwashed to hold sacred. You’re embarrassed? I’m embarrassed that you share my last name. Could you please change it to “Smith” or “Mahmoud” so you won’t be mistaken for a retarded relative? Love, Sol.

Leave a Reply

